San Diego County Credit Union president/CEO elected 2012 chair of statewide credit union trade association

Teresa Halleck, president and CEO of San Diego County Credit Union (SDCCU), which operates three local East County branch offices in El Cajon, La Mesa and Santee, has been elected 2012 chairman of the board of the California Credit Union League (CCUL), the nation’s largest statewide credit union trade association. Halleck began her one-year term following CCUL’s recent annual meeting and convention held at the Manchester Grand Hyatt in San Diego.
“It will be an honor to serve as 2012 board chair,” Halleck said. CCUL, based in Ontario, Calif., represents 330 credit unions in California, with more than nine million members and more than $115 billion in assets.
Halleck joined SDCCU as president and CEO in August 2010. In addition to CCUL, Halleck’s involvement in the industry includes service as co-chairman of the National Association of State Credit Union Supervisors (NASCUS) Legislative and Regulatory Affairs Committee and as a member of the Department of Financial Institutions’ Credit Union Advisory Committee. SDCCU, San Diego’s largest locally-owned financial institution, operates 28 branches and serves a diverse member base of over 221,000 with assets of more than $5.2 billion.