San Diego County Credit Union is telling customers to skip auto loan payments

June 17, 2024 – Our town took a magical trip down memory lane today. The Model T Ford Club of America rolled into town for their 2024 National Tour. 

Dozens of these magnificent Model T’s lined our streets. It felt like stepping back in time.

The visitors took a stroll through our town’s rich history, from the old Lakeside Inn, the Auto Speedway route, made famous by racing legend Barney Oldfield, to our charming historic buildings and homes.

The Lakeside Historical Society opened their doors, welcoming everyone to explore the chapel, museum, Gift Shop, and the Speedway monument. It was a little slice of the past brought back to life.

Their visit was short, but the memories will last a lifetime. A huge thank you to the Model T Ford Club of America for stopping by and making the day in our hometown so special.

San Diego County Credit Union (SDCCU), San Diego’s largest locally-owned financial institution with three local East County branches in El Cajon, La Mesa and Santee, has launched a Summer Saver Auto Loan promotion that invites qualified SDCCU auto loan borrowers to skip their regular monthly payments for the months of July and August throughout the term of their loan.
“We’re telling our auto loan customers to keep their cash, take a vacation from their summertime loan payments and skip the months of July and August,” said Teresa Halleck, SDCCU president/CEO. “This is just one way, as a market leader, we are providing breakthrough banking products and services to our expanding customer base, and giving our families some flexibility during a busy time of year when they might be dealing with extra expenses.”
SDCCU said its deferred loan offer is restricted to new auto loans and does not apply to other loan arrangements. A one-time, non-refundable fee applies for participation. SDCCU, with assets of more than $6.2 billion and 246,000 customers, operates 31 branch locations in San Diego, Orange and Riverside counties. SDCCU’s East County branches are located at 312 W. Main St. in El Cajon, 8555 Fletcher Parkway in La Mesa and 286 Town Center Parkway in Santee.